Germany Week 13

oh Family,

I don´t even know were to begin with this week. this week has truly been a life changing week. My comp and I sister Hansen had a very intense soul-searching week. We prayed harder and more fervently then ever berfore (by this I mean with our whole hearts!) completely opening them up to the Lord and letting him in to fill my heart with complete peace and joy.  I have spent a great amount of time looking into my relationship with God. This reminded me of a lot of past experiences I have had, and the small little thing that have happened in my life to reassure me of Gods love. I only want to do the will of the lord, I want to become what he sent me here to become and do and say and act only as he would have me do.
What I have found this week is that I don’t know everything but I know with my whole entire being that He is real and loves me unconditionally. I don´t have to work for it, or prove my self to Him ….. He just loves me because I am his daughter. Knowing that is the most powerful knowledge I think any of us can have here on the earth.
As I read in the Book of Mormon this week I learned more about the love of God . Family go with me to 1 Nephi 11:22-23 (the Angel just asked Nephi what he thinks the tree means from the dream) and he said the Love of God, which sheddeth itself abroad in the hearts of the children of men, wherefore it is the most desirable above all things.
Okay lets look at this the most desirable above all thing !!! WOW what more could we want. but it gets better lets read on. and he (the angel) spake unto me, saying: Yea, and the most Joyous to the soul.
Family my soul has felt that joy this week. and I can tell you it is the most wonderful thing in the whole entire world. and I want to challenge you if you have not felt that love from him or if it has been a while go and pray to our father in heaven because he is there waiting to whisper in your ear, heart, and soul that he loves you.

So we have a balcony and the other night we were laying out side looking up at the star…. and I got to see a shooting star. I felt like I was camping which was really cool because I can’t really do that for another year.
Love, Ashley
Leave a Reply

