Germany Week 15

Hi family !!
well it sounds like you all are going to have a very busy week, I hope every thing goes well. tell every one I say hi back and that I love and miss them.

Mom, I got my credit card in the mail on of the elders had it and forgot to give it to me… I don´t know about a package yet we only get mail from the office every 6ish weeks but I´m going to Frankfurt this week (because I got a ticket) so I´ll stop by the office and see if it’s there.

But I´m guessing you are wondering about this ticket now…. not that big of a deal. so we get train, and bus cards for every month and they don´t check them every time you ride. but some how I lost mine (and I had know idea or I just would have gotten a day pass because it was the last day of the month) but they decided to come and check us and sure enough no pass!! so lame !! so I just have to pay a 40 euro fine now.
Also speaking of fun things I passed my driving test so I will be getting my German drivers license soon and I can now drive mission cars!! woot woot the Elders arent to excited about this because now they have to share the car with us …..
So the work is going pretty well we have found two of the coolest people you will ever meet! we found them about a month a go but then they went on vacation.. But they are back now. They are from Scotland and are so kind, loving and warm. I feel so at home with them.

Last night we went over to the international wards bishop’s house (because they speak English and so does he) and we watched the restoration video it was really great.
German is still really hard for but I´m learning more everyday.

Family and any one who wants to write to me can you tell me a time you were faced with something really hard in your life and you saw the Lord’s hand in your life. tell what that felt, did it make that had thing less hard or just more bearable.

Thanks for all your prayers and love !!
love you all Ashley !!

first pic is us with an older sister from the ward she is great she feeds us once a week and will come with us on joint teaches. It so great to have members come along becasue they really help out with the language when we are stuggling to find the right words or make something more clear.

 

P-Day, Getting ready to do something epic!!!

 

A group we gave a temple tour to, for one of the guys this is like his 3rd temple tour he just keeps coming back and bring his friends so thats pretty cool !

 

 

Leave a Reply

