Germany Week 22

Well what to say about this week oh boy,
Well to start off this week we had another mini Zoko which was really good.   I like getting together with the other missionaries and learning what they have done and things that have helped them become better missionaries.   Then we got to help out with the young women we did a life size candy land game with them.   It was the bomb the girls loved it.   One of the girls said why don’t we have activities like this more often.   So it’s pretty cool we are like way good friends with all of them now!!   Sweet.   Oh and to answer your question its cold here…. way cold it all happened like overnight.   I had to UN pack all of my coats and winter things this week.   Also it’s really dark now we wake up in the dark and come home in the dark … I don’t really like that.   And now I just drink hot chocolate for breakfast because it’s too cold for anything else.   And all the Germans just make fun of me because they just keep telling me that it’s not cold yet.
This week has gone by so fast and it’s crazy to think that we are back to Monday again.   Family we spent most of this week working and learning about how important members are to missionary work.   We are planning on meeting with all of the families in our ward and making a family mission plan.   Missionaries are not the finders the members are and we need your help.   So please make a family mission plan.   It can be as easy as once a week posting something online about what you have read or learned this week in the scriptures or sharing a Mormon message or making a family goal to give out one book of  Mormon each month or finding someone on the street to share you testimony with.   There are so many different way to share the gospel so please do it.
So funny story of the week we were down at them temple and Sister Kreth need to go to the bathroom so we went inside to the little temple office building and I was waiting in the hall reading so church pamphlets when I heard the bathroom door  .  I had this brilliant thought of scaring Sister Kreth as she came around the corner.   So I flattened against the wall and waited and the footsteps got closer and I jumped out.   There was a scream but it wasn´t Sister Kreth…. it was this way old lady ha-ha.   I felt so bad but luckily she just laughed with me for like 5 min about it and I told her about how I thought she was my companion coming out of the bathroom.   So moral of the story make sure the person you are trying scare is who you think they are.
But life is pretty great I love being out here. And I hope you all have a fantastic week love you so much!!! Ashley (Sister Kingery)

oh PS: I almost for the best news of all … Drum roll please….. The Prophet Thomas S. Monson is coming to Germany next month!!!!!! woot woot and if I stay in or near Frankfurt I will get to see him

Travis I need you to make me some sweet CD´s of some bomb music.   So whatever you can find anything classical like or sound tracks work here and Disney I really would like the tangled sound track that would be great.   So because you don’t have a job or anything I need you to do this this week 🙂 deal pickle.   Also please send some French vanilla hot chocolate and some normal Swiss kind for Sister Kreth.   Oh and a flash light that does not need batteries I need to pack one all the time now because I don’t like walking in the dark.

Leave a Reply

