Germany Week 28

Hi family,

Well this week was a lot better!   I got a blessing this week from one of the elders.   It was pretty amazing because he said a couple of lines word for word that are in my patriarchal blessing.   It is so amazing that we have the fullness of the gospel in our lives and that we can turn to the priesthood whenever we need it.  So Dad, Brian, Travis, and Patrick thank you so much for being worthy men.   I hope you know and understand what being a priesthood holder really means.  You are a blessing to everyone around you.

Well Halloween was not near as fun as in the states seeing as they don’t celebrate it here… but Sister Mosher’s family sent her some sweet mustaches so we got wear them and feel like we kind of got to dress up.   We also put together a sweet game night this week for our ward.   (Activities have not gone well here in the past) but it was really successful and everyone loved it and are already talking about having another game night and all the games they want to bring and play.   So that was pretty sweet.

So this week at district meeting our zone leader shared this with us and I wanted to share it with you all. So it is from C.S. Lewis but imagine if you will that it’s the Savior talking to you okay. “ give me all.   I don’t want so much of your time, so much of your talents and money, and so much of your work:   I want you, all of you.   I have not come to torment or frustrate the natural man, but to kill it.   No half-measure will do.   I don’t want to only prune a branch here and another there;   Rather, I want the whole tree out. Hand it all over to me, the whole outfit, all of your desires all of your wants and wishes and dreams.   Turn them all over to me.   Give yourself to me, and I will make of you a new in my image.   My will shall become your will.   Give me of yourself and in exchange I will give you of myself.   My heart shall become your heart“

That is exactly what I want to do!   That is what I’m working on doing.   I want to hand it all over to him and never look back.   I want my heart to be changed forever.   Because I know that he is the only true way that we can live with our father in heaven once again.

Well family I love you all and hope that you have a great week.

Love Ashley (sister Kingery)

 

My Zone!

Leave a Reply

