Germany Week 32

Dear Family,

Well this week was one hundred percent crazy, we had sister conferences this week that were super Amazing.   It was so grand to be able to be with all the sisters and see old friends and faces.   It was great we had a testimony meeting the first night, and then the next day we did lots of training… it was a very long very spiritual day.   But the best part was getting to go back to the temple I LOVE the temple, I feel like I´m going home every time I enter those doors, our Heavenly Father loves us so much.

So the first story of the week happened on our way back home from the sister conference.   I may have gotten us on the wrong train.   So then we got to the main train station late and missed our big train back to Erfurt.   So we went to talk with the ticket guy to see what we could do about it.    He look and our tickets and asked what train had had a problem (because sometimes train are late or get stuck and that would also make us late) but we did not have that problem, we told him we just got on the wrong train.   He looked at us and was like well we don’t normally do this…. (we are thinking but you’re going to because we are the Lords missionaries and we need to get home to night, and not spend more money) and then he was like okay you had a tur lift problem, signed the papers printed us new papers and sent us on our way.   Its way cool sometimes I feel like we have the force, people tell us all the time, we don’t normally do this….. But today for us they will so that was cool.

Ha-ha so we were doing doors the other day and because everyone here lives in apartment buildings it is more like ringing door bells until someone lets us in.   But this lady let us in and we went up the stairs and she looked at us and was like are you Jehovah witnesses, (people think we are them all the time) and she was about to shut the door and we were like NO we are missionaries…. but then she didn’t wait hear any more … but at least we have a better standings with the people then the Jehovah Witnesses.

So they do lots of really cool things here for Christmas they have what they call a weinachtsmart it is out in the streets and they have lots of little stands with crafts and food and beer in them.   Dad I think you would really like it.  They also have rides and things so it’s kind of like a small fair.   But we walked past part of it this week and ha-ha there was a beer stand ahah and you will never guess what we saw ha-ha that’s right baby Jesus was on top of it…. and the rest of the nativity set. Yup these people sure do love Christ but only on Christmas and they celebrate him with beer.   It made me laugh a lot… I got a picture of it so someday I will get that to you.

Next funny story so we also had zone training this week, in Erfurt, so we had to be to the building early to open everything up.   So we were eating our lunch and such and I had taken off my shoes because it was more comfy.   But then people stated coming so I jumped up to open the door and such.   But before I could get my shoes back on president went in that room with other people and started doing interviews. So I was just walking around doing my thing without my shoes on.   But then one of the members from our ward showed up.   Ha-ha it was so funny he looked at me like I was so crazy!!   I really like watching the Germans try to handle me and my craziness.   So he gave me a hard time about it the rest of the week. But that’s okay because he just this cute little old man.

mensch…. I have so many other stories to share but not the time so I guess that´s it for now because I need to go, but I love you all so very much.

Oh yeah we are going back to Frankfurt this week we get to go to MLC, I don’t know how much of this training I can take ahahah but the Lord knows.

Love, Ashley

Me and Sister Mosher

Me and Sister Mosher

week 32 c

Leave a comment