Germany Week 47

Hi Family,

Well this week has gone by crazy fast!

Well first story of the week Sister Imbach and I had to give a talk thing…. I don’t know the English word any more…. any who … at zone training.  It was about working with less active members and seeing them the way God sees them… well guess what we did.   We made a piñata (a unicorn) and filled it with candy and a smaller unicorn.   We talked about how we have to see what’s inside of them and who they can be the way God sees them, and ended with breaking it open and she was a whole new person( the little unicorn that we put inside her.) it was pretty sweet.

Well I guess I´ll just cut to the big news of the week….. Drum roll….. I will be training!   Ha-ha but we already knew that was coming.   I will be opening Essen for sisters.   It will be all kinds of crazy a new place and a brand new companion.   Also another set of sisters will be staying with us for a few weeks until their apartment is ready for them, in some other new city.   It’s so crazy and Sister Imbach will be staying in Erfurt and she will also be training.   Erfurt will also be getting 4 Elders!   Wow this is so crazy.   I´m going to miss the east so much, I feel like the Lord loves these people more than others some times, but I know that’s not true because He loves us all the same.   I´m very excited for all the new ahead of me but, I will miss Erfurt Greatly it will always hold a very special spot in my heart.
Oh and I finally made one of my goals!!   That is I finished reading the Book of Mormon in German this morning!   You know all I have to say is if there is anyone who wants to learn another language all they have to do is read the Book of Mormon in that language and it will come.   Now I’m not fluent or anything but I know how to teach the gospel and I can (most of the time) understand the people which is a big deal because for a long time, I didn´t even know if i would be able to do that.   But once I really started trusting the Lord and just opening my mouth … good stuff just came out.   It truly is amazing how the Lord works and He does it in such simple ways.
Family I love you all so much!   Hold close to the Lord He loves you!   Family I have been learning a lot about the love of Christ.   Christ truly is my best friend He is always there for me, and not only that He takes it all away it’s so amazing.   It is a love that is never ending, and because of that love, He Christ Himself gave His life for us that we might have the chance to grow and become like Him someday.   It’s such a herrlichen (glorious) blessing that is free to all of us.

I love you all and hope you have a great week!

Love Ashley (Sister Kingery)

Leave a Reply

