Germany Week 48

Dear Family,

Well I got my new companion!   Her name is Sister Miller, she is Awesome and is already such an amazing missionary; we are going to see a lot of miracles together.

But getting to Essen was fun…. so we have two other sisters staying with us right now, because their apartment is not ready yet.   So we had 12 plus bags of luggage that we had to move from Frankfurt to Essen, but we had some great Elders help us and the best part is the ward here …wows Amazing!   They met us at the train station and drove our bags to our apartment, and just really helped us, then we got to see our place oh man it’s the best missionary apartment I have ever seen!   And it’s all because of the members here.   And this ward is just on fire with missionary work they are ready for miracles as well.   And they have been taking such great care of us.

I have already fallen in love with Essen I hope I get to spend the rest of my mission here. …. But it is the biggest city I have worked in yet …that part makes me a little nervous…. But I know this is the place where the Lord wants me to be right now!   There is no doubt in my mind about that!  It is so cool to watch the Lord and the spirit just take over when I can’t do any more He always makes everything way better than I could ever imagine. Well family I love you and I will talk at you later

Love Ashley (Sister Kingery

Leave a Reply

